IPFA appoints new President and members of the Executive Board

8 December 2020

During the annual meeting of the General Assembly, the Executive Board of the International Plasma and Fractionation Association (IPFA) has for the period of 2020-2022 appointed as:

Mr. Stuart Chesneau, Executive Director, Business Growth & Innovation, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood

Vice-President Americas
Mr. Jean-Paul Bedard, VP-Plasma Operations/v.p. produits plasmatiques, Canadian Blood Services

Vice-President Europa
Dr. Mazen Elzaabi, Director Public Affairs, LFB

Dr. Daphne Thijssen-Timmer, Member of the Executive Board, Sanquin Blood Supply


IPFA warmly thanks its outgoing President Mr. Robert Van Tuyle, Vitalant, and Treasurer Dr. Pieter de Geus, Sanquin Plasma Products for their contribution and commitment to the organization over many years. IPFA welcomes in particular Treasurer Dr. Thijssen-Timmer representing Sanquin Blood Supply, a new member of IPFA.